kurt georg dieckert and stefan schmidt met in 1996 at the famous agency springer & jacoby. one of the most creative agencies in europe back then. in 1999 they both founded springer & jacoby international in london.

 

from 2002 until 2011 stefan and kurt were co-chief creative officers and member of the executive board of tbwa/germany. in 2010 stefan startet to run european projects as creative at large/europe. while at the same time they were still writing ads for the clients handled in the berlin office – adidas, apple, mcdonald’s, absolut vodka and masterfoods.

 

stefan and kurt have won hundreds of international creative and effectiveness awards for mercedes-benz, lufthansa, der spiegel, playstation, adidas and bmw including cannes, clio, euro adc, eurobest and new york festival. they are both members of the german art directors club and the british d&ad.

Kurt Georg Dieckert und Stefan Schmidt trafen sich 1996 bei Springer & Jacoby. Damals eine der kreativsten Agenturen Europas. Im Jahre 1999 gründeten die beiden Springer & Jacoby International in London.

 

Von 2002 bis 2011 waren Stefan und Kurt CO-Chief Creative Officers und Mitglieder des Executive Boards der TBWA/Deutschland. 2010 begann Stefan europäische Projekte als Creative at Large/Europe zu leiten. Trotzdem verantworteten beide weiterhin Arbeiten für die Kunden des Berliner Büros der TBWA – adidas, Apple, McDonald’s, Absolut Vodka und Masterfoods.

 

Stefan und Kurt gewannen hunderte von internationalen Kreativ- und Effektivitäts-Awards für Mercedes-Benz, Lufthansa, Der Spiegel, Playstation, adidas und BMW inklusive Cannes, Clio, Euro ADC, Eurobest und New York Festival. Beide sind Mitglieder des deutschen Art Directors Club und des britischen D&AD.